Thank you to those of you who were able to attend APRA’s 31st Annual General Meeting (AGM) held virtually on November 24, 2022. I am pleased to inform you of the successful candidates who will fill the vacant seats on APRA’s Board of Directors. They are Shelley Hiron, Davin Johnson, Kevin Kernaghan, Tom Moore, and Darryl Wolski. To learn more about our new Board members, please visit our website.

We would like to thank everyone who ran in the election. Special thanks to retiring Board Members, Dave Schwass and Bryan Sullivan, for their dedication and commitment to APRA as founding and long serving members of our Board.

We look forward to engaging with you at our member event in early 2023 in Calgary (date to be announced) and more details will follow shortly about the Alberta Circular Plastics Day sponsorship and registration.

Please reach out to Tammy to share your interest in participating in one of our working groups. We welcome all volunteers!